Main Menu

Car Wanted For 2010 Season

Started by Freefall_Artist, July 25, 2009, 01:47:57

Previous topic - Next topic

Freefall_Artist

Hi there.

Me and my team are looking to pick up a car for the 2010 season. We are a bunch of Uni students, and are currently complete beginners (though we are in the process of changing that; ARDS coming up shortly!).

Ideally we'd like to get the car by the end of the year so that we can familiarise ourselves with it and get plenty of practice in it. Although our goal is the 24 hour event we'll also be looking to do as many races as possible (being in Scotland does mean it will be quite a trip to get to them)

If you, or any one you know, is planning on selling at the end of the season we'd be glad to hear from you. We would prefer a pretty much race ready car, but if need be we are prepared to take on a project just so long as it's not too big!

Thanks

Callum
Freefall_Artist
Name an adventurous activity and I'm probably done it; now I've just got to add motor racing to that!

Derek Coghill

Whereabouts in Scotland are you? I'm in Edinburgh, Graham Harper's in Glasgow if you need any help.

Freefall_Artist

Hi. We're based in Edinburgh. Any help that you could give us would be great. Perhaps we'll need to have our own Scottish race.

Now just to track down a car!

Callum
Name an adventurous activity and I'm probably done it; now I've just got to add motor racing to that!

Tanya little

hi there

i am in the same boat i am wanting a car for the 2010 season, i'm trying to do the 24 hour race for charity so if any1 can point me in the right direction on finding a car i would be very greatful.

i'm currently studying a motorsport technology degree so i don't mind there is a little work to do to the car. as long as the moneys right.

many thanks
Tanya  ;D

Marc Fenner

Hi

Im doing the Motorsport Technology course at Derby Uni? Where you doing it?

Are you planning on running a university car?

Marc

Tanya little

hi there